Punjab Kings (PBKS) 11 Team 2024 Players List, Captain, Owner, Coach, Matches, Auction, Playing 11, Opener Batsman, Squad, Match Tickets

Punjab Kings Match Tickets 2024 Booking Online, Buy PBK IPL Tickets 2024 Price Online, Captain, Owner, Coach, Matches, Auction, Playing 11, Opener Batsman, Squad, Match Tickets Book., Buy Online IPL Tickets Link, IPL 2024 Tickets

Kings XI Punjab or Punjab Kings is a professional franchise cricket team based in Mohali, Punjab, that plays in Indian Premier League. Established in 2008 as Kings XI Punjab, the franchise is jointly owned by Mohit Burman, Ness Wadia, Preity Zinta & Karan Paul. The team plays its home matches at PCA Stadium, Mohali. The Captain of Punjab Kings is Shikhar Dhawan and the Coach of Punjab Kings is Trevor Bayliss.

Punjab Kings IPL Matches Tickets 2024

IPL 2024 started on 2nd March 2024 at Jio Cinema live stream free, Watch IPL 2024 Punjab all Match live date and time below and all match date held on the stadium name. Here you check the all selected player names for the 2024 IPL session, You have to check out the captain’s name, the wicketkeeper’s name, and other players’ names too.

Also Check  Gujarat Titans (GT) IPL Tickets 2024 Booking, {INSIDER, BOOKMYSHOW} Buy Online

Punjab Kings’ journey in IPL has been full of struggles, and full of determination.  franchise’s commitment to excellence, along with support of their fans, has made their growth forward. As Punjab Kings continue to redefine success on cricket field, their focus is on building young talent and building a team for their future.

In dynamic realm of the Indian Premier League (IPL), one team that has consistently captivated cricket enthusiasts with their remarkable performances is Punjab Kings. With a rich history and talented players, the franchise has made its name for itself in the competitive cricket world.  Punjab King has their own Home Ground which is Inderjit Singh Bindra Stadium, Mohali and Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium.

IPL Punjab Match Tickets 2024 Booking

Punjab Kings has consistently provided a platform for budding talent to shine. Several young players have emerged from their ranks, showcasing immense potential and staking their claim in international cricket. Punjab King’s environment has allowed stars to gain more skills, to win match. Further to know more information regarding Punjab Kings follow our article below.

Also Check  CSK IPL Tickets 2024 @booking Online [Price] Today Match Ticket

Punjab IPL Match Schedule 2024 CheckOut

Punjab Team Match Date Teams Vs Team Date Stadium
1st Match Punjab Vs Delhi Capitals 23 March 2024 Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium
2nd Match Punjab Vs RCB 25 March 2024 M Chinnaswamy Stadium
3rd Match Punjab Vs LSG 30 March 2024 M Chinnaswamy Stadium
4th Match PBKS Vs Gujarat 4 April 2024 Narendra Modi Stadium

Overall Information About Punjab Kings:

Hosted by BCCI
League Indian Premier League
Team Name Punjab Kings
Former name Kings XI Punjab
Captain Shikhar Dhawan
Coach Trevor Bayliss
Owner Mohit Burman, Ness Wadia, Preity Zinta, Karan Paul
City Mohali, Punjab, India
Founded 2008
Home Ground Inderjit Singh Bindra Stadium, Mohali and Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium
Official Portal  www.punjabkingsipl.in

Kings XI Punjab Turned Punjab Kings

On 16 February 2021, Kings XI Punjab was renamed to Punjab kings, ahead of their 2021 IPL. Ness Wadia said the reason for changing her name is a disappointment. Over the franchise for not being able to win a title and expected them to start afresh after a name change. He also said that the name change had been planned two years ago and COVID-19 had just delayed the announcement.

Punjab King Home Ground Details –

Punjab Kings played their home matches at Inderjit Singh Bindra Stadium, Mohali. It is located near Chandigarh, Punjab, India. The stadium has a seating capacity of around 26,000 & has been the traditional home ground for the team. The stadium was designed by Ar. Khizir and Associates, and constructed by R.S. Construction Company based in Chandigarh.

Also Check  Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Team 2024 Players List, Tickets Online Booking

Indian Premier League Match Standings Punjab Kings

Year League standing Final standing
2008 2nd out of 8 Semi-finalists
2009 5th out of 8 League stage
2010 8th out of 8 League stage
2011 5th out of 10 League stage
2012 6th out of 9 League stage
2013 6th out of 9 League stage
2014 1st out of 8 Runner up
2015 8th out of 8 League stage
2016 8th out of 8 League stage
2017 5th out of 8 League stage
2018 7th out of 8 League stage
2019 6th out of 8 League stage
2020 6th out of 8 League stage
2021 6th out of 8 League stage
2022 6th out of 10 League stage
2023 8th out of 10 League stage

Punjab Kings Retained Players 2024

Punjab Team List for Players
Punjab Team List for Players
Shikhar Dhawan Jonny Bairstow
P Singh Sam Curran
Jitesh Sharma Kagiso Rabada
Sikandar Raza Rahul Chahar
Rishi D Rilee R
Atharva T Chris W
Nathan Ellis Harshal Patel

Top 8 Players of Punjab Kings

  • Shikhar Dhawan
  • Arshdeep Singh
  • Rahul Chahar
  • Shahrukh khan
  • Harpreet Brar
  • Rishi Dhawan
  • Jitesh Sharma
  • Raj Bawa

Administration and supporting Staff of Punjab Kings

Position Name
CEO Satish Menon
Team manager Vikram Hastir
Head coach Trevor Bayliss
Assistant coach Brad Haddin
Batting coach Wasim Jaffer
Spin bowling coach Sunil Joshi
Fast bowling coach Charl Langeveldt
Fielding coach Trevor Gonsalves
Team Physiotherapist Andrew Leipus
Strength and conditioning coach Adrian Le Roux

Punjab Match Tickets 2024, Get all PBK Tickets for IPL 2024 Schedule, Buy all types of tickets online and offline mode. Please follow the link and table we have provided.

Some Important Links

Punjab Kings Official Portal link – click here

Frequently Asked Questions Punjab Kings Team:

Did the Punjab Kings 11 ever win the IPL?

In the history of the Indian Premier League, the Punjab Kings never won an IPL title to date.

What is the highest score of Kings 11 Punjab?


How many times Kings XI Punjab have reached IPL finals?

Punjab Kings have qualified for the knockout round (semi-finals and playoffs) only twice in the history of the IPL – 2008 and 2014

CSK Match Tickets 2024 RCB Match Tickets 2024 DC Match Ticket 2024
RR Match Ticket 2024 LSG Match Ticket 2024 Punjab Match Ticket

1 Comment

  1. Tanu aggarwal

    The Chennai Super Kings (CSK) team, a prominent cricket squad in the Indian Premier League (IPL) and based in Chennai, Tamil Nadu, is gearing up for the 2024 season. 🏏 Known for their impressive track record, including five IPL titles and being India’s first unicorn sports enterprise, CSK has faced challenges like suspension in 2016 and 2017 but has consistently shown resilience. The team’s 2024 player list, match tickets, retained players, and other details are eagerly anticipated by fans. Stay tuned for updates on the team captain, coach, and match schedule for the exciting 2024 season! 🌟🏆🎟️

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *